Πέμπτη, 5 Δεκεμβρίου 2013

Bioten: Hydrating Cleansing Milk

( In Greek )

Λοιποοοόν,
δεν είχα σκοπό να κάνω κριτική στο συγκεκριμένο γαλάκτωμα καθαρισμού της Bioten, όμως με εξέπληξε ευχάριστα, όποτε ενα σύντομο κειμενάκι θα το γράψω.

Χωρις πολλά πολλά, καθως οκ, ενα γαλακτωμα ντεμακιγιαζ δεν θέλει κ πολλές συστάσεις για να παει καποια απο μας να το αγοράσει.
Ολες πιστευω δοκιμάζουμε κάθε φορα κ απο ένα διαφορετικό ντεμακιγιάζ, χωρις να δίνουμε κ την τόσο δα λεπτομερη σημασια στο ψάξιμό του,όπως πχ σε ενα make up.
Όμως το συγκεκριμένο ειναι μωρε τόσο φθηνο, που όλες μα όλες θα πρεπει να το αγοράσουν εστω για μια φορά, ετσι επειδη θα έχετε ξεμείνει κ θα θέλετε κάτι φθηνο κ να το βρείτε μπαμ μπαμ.

Μ' αρέσει, μ' αρέσει πολυ!
Δεν ειναι το γαλακτωμα το παχύρευστο, αυτο που λες το βαζω να ξεβαφτώ κ καταληγω να ξεβάφω στη τελική το ίδιο το γαλακτωμα με το τζελ.
Ενταξει, εννοειται οτι το κανω κ αυτο, ομως η αισθηση στο προσωπο μου ειναι διαφορετική.
Για να σου δωσω να καταλαβεις, ειναι πραγματικα ενυδατικό κ ελαφρύ όπως λεει στη συσκευασία.
Ειναι νερουλό για γαλακτωμα, οποτε κ το νιωθεις οτι τρέχει απο το βαμβάκι σου.
Μ' αρέσει εμένα αυτό, ναι ναι. Αφού μου αφαιρεί πολύ ικανοποιητικά το foundation, χωρις να θέλει ξανά κ ξανά, κ συναμα δεν νιώθω αυτη την βαριά λιγδα. Έχει κ αυτη την δροσερή μυρωδιά...
Η τιμη του ειναι τζαμπε, 3,5 ευρω περιπου, κ καθε τρεις κ λιγο βγαινουν κ σε προσφορες, οποτε ακόμα πιο τζαμπε, κ ειναι σουπερ.
Γενικως δεν ζητω πολλα απο τα γαλακτωματα κ ούτε το ψηριάζω για να βρω κάποιο σούπερ μαγικό κλπ, αφου τα θελω μονο κ μονο για την πρωτη αφαιρεση της βασης μου. Οταν ομως βλεπω πως καποιο με ενθουσιαζει, για τον οποιοδηποτε λόγο το καθένα, τοτε ναι, αξιζει να το αναφέρω κ να πω σε μια αλλη κοπέλα πως κοιταξε, μπορεί να σου ακούγεται ενδεχομένως ασήμαντο, αλλά την επόμενη φορά, πάρε αυτο, δεν θα χάσεις.
 Για άλλη μια φορά επομένως, η Bioten με ευχαριστησε.
Δεν είναι τυχαιο που την αγοράζω απο την πρώτη ώρα λανσαρισματος της, κ που ότι καινουριο βγάζει, είμαι διατεθημενη να το δοκιμάσω.
Είδες? Στο πα οτι θα είναι συντομο review :)

Κυριακή, 10 Νοεμβρίου 2013

KIKO: Smart Lipstick in 903

Happy November eveybody!

I've been in Rome in July, so I couldn't go and not visit a KIKO store.
It was crowdy and noisy, but nothing that could prevent me and my mum for taking a look and leaving with a bag in our hand full of little goodies.

I have to say that it has amazing prices and an incredible quality; at least from what I personally bought.

Well, one of my favorite has to be this Smart Lipstick.
It is an every day light pink color, suitable for every tone.
Now, I'm quite weird when I'm saying "every tone", as when I read reviews with that desription I can automatically think that "no, this is certainly not for me", especially when it comes to pink every day lipstick.
I cannot find easily that shade, with that specific undertone that is not too bright, not too sheer that I can fall for. So, I can assure you that it is at least suitable for all lighter shades.

Yes yes, this is one is ah-mazing! I love it!
It has a moisturising texture, it glides on, it is creamy and almost pigmented. It doesn't have a great staying power for a lipstick, but you can still see a stain as it fades evenly, still leaving your lips with a little bit of color; that fresh of yuth color. It smells soo nice, plus it is hypoallergenic!
A healthy color which I adore!

I can't believe it only costs 4 euros! Bare in mind that this formula is one of their cheapest, and still don't get why. Don't know also if all colors in the range has the same formula; hope it does. Anyway, I would definitely pay much more for this, yet under 10 euros.
In their site it is described as Rosa Confetto which is an accurate name.
The only thing I'm sad for is that it is 3.5 gr and it won't last more than a year if you use it daily.
Damn, I should have bought more :P
 The black packaging reminds me of Inglot and Mac products too.
 If you're goona be anywhere in Italy, you need to check out their stores as it is an italian brand, made in Milano which you're gonna find literally in every corner.

Go for them :)

xx

Πέμπτη, 24 Οκτωβρίου 2013

Essence: Studio nails Pro White effect

Hey everyone!

This is a type of product I haven't reached for in the past, as I could find nothing at the drugstore.
Yet, essence made its appearance so here I am.

What is it?
Well, it is basically a base coat for your nails, in order to a) prevent your nails from turning into a yellow mess that dark nail polishes leave you with and b) create an illusion of optically brighten anti yellowish nails that already exist, due to the purple toned shade it has.

What I have to say is that for the 2.50 euros this one is a little life saver for your nail care routine.

Yes, if you have yellow nails, it helps you let them breath and have a break from your polishes, without having ugly looking nails, as the purple color can magically conceal and whiten yellow undertones. Plus, it gives your nails a nice shiny appearance in a couple of minutes as it is fast drying too.
So, days you don't want or you are bored having a varnish on, still need a good looking nail look this is a must. Shiny, "clean" and clear nails.
On the other hand, it's amazing as a base coat for preventing yellow stamps before your polish.
I've seen a difference when I use dark polishes every week. Nothing yellow on my nails.
Having this one I still can enjoy my bare nails without looking blahh.
Something more than your regular base coat. 

Nothing can beat that price and quality!
Totally recommended!
xx



Κυριακή, 22 Σεπτεμβρίου 2013

Kerastase: Resistance Ciment thermique Milk

Hey everyone!

It's this time of the year when we begin to use our hair dryer again, after summer break.

One think you all need to own when you blowdry is a heat protector.
I thought it wasn't a big deal to use products like that but trust me, having long hair I can assure you that with that a) you will no more need to have your hair cut more often, and b) your hair will not become dryer and more rough.

Saying that, I must introduce you to a miracle, Kerasatse Resistance!
The whole line's made for weak hair so as to make them gain body and vitality. They're amazing! That's why it's an expensive brand you can find only at hair salons. It does what it says and I love it, as I've never seen my hair healthier since now.

Well, let me tell you what this particular leave in heat protector exactly does.
First of all, it has a delicious scent! You apply a tiny amount in your hand and then on damp hair and when the hot air touches your hair the smell is divine! Like you've just came out of a hair salon.
Apart from that, it really really helps your hair from the devastating results hair dryer can cause, if you use it regularly, which are dry ends and frizzy hair surface.
Also, it prevents your hair from spliting, making them smoother and softer, hooray!
It is suitable for normal hair, if you have healthy hair and you just want to keep it like that, or even if you already have damaged hair and want to reconstruct them.
If you use a good hair mask in the shower, this when you blowdry, and a silicone after you're done, then I can inform you that you will need to meet your hair expert many months later since your last haircut.

It is a  lightweight milk, so you don't have to be afraid whether it will turn your freshly washed hair into a grease ball, cause it won't.
Every time you'll use Kerastase in your routine, you gonna feel like you're pampering your hair with something luxurious.
You can find many drugstore heat protectors, but for me nothing can be compared with a professional hair brand. Plus, those can actually be more heavy than Kerasatse, soo...
The nice part is that it comes in two versions, the regular one in a bottle of 125 ml for around 20 Euros from online Le Tif hair shop, and in a 50ml travel size tube suitable for airplanes from any Kerastase related hair salon.

If you think that a drugstore brand will cost you 8 euros for 50 ml approximately, this one IS a bargain and it really worth it.

That's all for now hair lovers.
I would be more that happy if I can answer any queries you may have.
Have an amazing fall,
xx


Κυριακή, 25 Αυγούστου 2013

Essence: Nail art Express Dry drops

Well ok, this is a purchace that beauty blogging made me buy.

I was on the market for a cheap, yet effective fast drying top coat; although when it comes for my nails, I tend to wait for as many hours as I can to have them completely dry and beautifully made.
But having technology out there, I couldn't resist trying something like that.

I have to say that although I'm not 100% in love with it, I would definitely buy it again, just because it is a huge help for your nail routine.
If you're like me, and want every week another color to your nails then you need that.
What it does?
Well, don't be confused by what they're saying.
Yes, it does dry your nails in a sec, but not in a way of beeing hard and ready to open a can of coca cola for example. It just helps to dry the surface of your nail polish, so if you touch a hair or shirt or something soft, not to be left with marks.
I find though, it makes your nails become hard dry and ready to go faster than without using it for sure!
You only need 1/3 of the time you would need without that.
A plus is the shine it gives to your manicure and a kind of nourishment, as it is basicaly a type of oil, a saver for your cuticles.
Also, the drop applicator is amazing, as one drop per nail and you're done! Clever clever!

I'm thinking on investing on something more expensive that that, and if you know anything please let me know, but only if it can make my nails dry hard faster. If others out there, have the same result like that, and just help my nails dry faster just in the touch, then no thanks, I'll keep buying this one again 'n again as it helps me a looot!
Again, this company has made its miracle! For 2.50 Euros, well I love you essence ! 

Κυριακή, 18 Αυγούστου 2013

La Roche Posay: Thermal Spring Water

Hello again!

A quick review for a product I fell in love during my summer holidays!

Having a water in a bottle and spraying it when you're sweating at the beach or under the city sun is a life saver. Even my boyfriend was impressed with it, that I'm sure he would like to bring it again on our next holidays :P

So, what I was doing? Well, having in mind that you spend almost your whole day when you're on holidays to the beach, so furthermore you have a free of make up face, then this one is your freedom.
Every time I was in the sun and I couldn't bare the sweat on my face, a tiny pssst of that and I was a new born baby, with a fresh moisturised face!

Also, when I was walking in the streets of Rome, with my full make up on this time, and having a hotty hot weather, I was spraying it on mine and my mum's face, letting it dry in just a sec and were feeling alive again!

Some of you may think what? I won't give 6 Euros for just water in a bottle, but lady it does worth the hype; and think that you can only use it in the summer, when you're at the beach or when you're at the gym or at your office. In general, every time you start sweating and you can't wash your face properly, this is what you need! It's pure facial hygiene ;)
Convenient and handy to carry around the size you prefer.
 xxx

Πέμπτη, 15 Αυγούστου 2013

St. Tropez: Everyday Gradual Tan Body Moisturiser

Hey everyone!

I hope you're having a great summer.
For me it's been fantastic so far, as I went to Rome and to Naxos island too!

The one product I didn't let off my hands was as usual my gradual tanner!
Yes yes, I know, I will always keep reviewing at this blog those type of products as they're my favorite!

The one that I'm obsessed this year is the St. Tropez gradul tan. Yes, from all the gradual tans out there, this one is the most expensive, but I have to tell you the most effective too!
You really can't go wrong with this self tan as the results are gonna blow your mind!
Sorry George, but I found a new love ;)

Sooo, I think I need to start by saying that the smell is wonderfull. Nothing that would remind you the smell of a self tan. It has a lovely luxury fresh body lotion fragrance which I love, in comparison to the fact that it is an every day body moisturiser, so consider it like that. Amazing scent, beloved texture.
Although you might feel it heavy in your hand, once you put it on, the skin absorbs it after 5 minutes.
Even if the tanning results weren't great, I would propably keep reaching it only for the smell and the moisture it gives. I don't put a fragrance on in the summer, so this one is my saver for that too.

For the part now that you are keen on buying it, I have to inform you that it worth every little penny!
I have the medium to dark shade and from the very first time I use it on, literally from the very first hours of application, my legs are brown! A true brown, like I've been at the beach for 2 days in a row.
I like how natural it looks, not at all orange, not even one tiny streak. Nothing! It's a miracle!
Also, if you don't put it on every day like it says then it's ok! I do that too and the color is still there! I have it on almost every other day and no fades in my body lady ;)
Yes, the 15 Euros for a 200ml simple plastic product tells you that it's on the pricy tag, and it is.
For what it does though, I cannot think something more effecient than this one!

If you have the money, go get you some and you will no longer want to burn yourself in that stupid damaging sun ;)

Παρασκευή, 19 Ιουλίου 2013

L'Oréal Double Extension Renewal Serum Inside Mascara

Hey everyone!

L'oreal launches every now and then some pretty good mascaras.
I don't usually prefer them, just because they're a tiny bit more expensive than others.
I'm a huge fan though, of the original Voluminous carbon black as I find myself always getting a back up while it has a reasonable price too.

This time I thought I should give a go a pretty old one, for which I haven't heard much of a raving.
Don't no why, as it is a lovely mascara!

The difference from other types is that this Double mascara has from one side a white serum, which is your base for extra lengthening and nourished lashes. For some reason, I feel good when I have this on, I believe I truely do something special for my lashes.
I think it's true what it says it does, as times I'm on a hurry and don't put on the serum first, I certainly not see the same results, which are extra seperated nourished and full lashes. The serum does provide for sure that sexy eye look.
Then, the second layer comes from the normal extra typical brush, with the black liquid, that finishes the result, making them beautifully black and volumised.
I can see and feel that the texture of my lashes is hard when they dry out completly.
For some reason, I like that effect, as in some way it does not clump too.
It gives you that false lash effect which I love without sticking them together!
The problem is that it's time consuming. There are times that I don't bother, as I do like pamper every now and then my lashes with something that makes them nourished.
I find also that you don't need to put a lot of serum on your first layer as it may irritate your eye. It does on mine.

It costs 12 Euros for 12 ml. I don't think I'll buy it again, just for the price, although I did liked a lot the result and I do recommend it for times you want to have something to spend a little bit more time on. 


Πέμπτη, 11 Ιουλίου 2013

Sleek Blush in Suede

I know I know,
I've been away for soo long, but it's that time of the year, that my job has no weekends nor late nights to chill out.

Not to mention that this hot weather makes me feel so appalling towards anything related to pcs :P

I couldn't resist though, not reviewing one of my all time favorite make up item, a blush!
If you know me, you know that a) can't go out with no blush on, b) uk drugstore brands are my cravings, and c)  always wear the same type of color on my cheeks.

Well, Sleek is an affordable drugstore brand, which has no flaws though, considering its law prices.
Specifically, their blushes are one of their best sellings! Couldn't think of why not be, as they're better than some more expensive out there.

It has 8gr of product, in an amazing tiny and compact package, that you really love touching it, with a convenient mirror, which reminds me the look of Nars blushes, and it comes in a price of 5.50 Euros. Incredible huh?
As for the actual product itself... Oh, it's soft, powdery, mat, with no shimmers on and sooo pigmented that I could barely touch my brush in the pan and boom, color on my cheeks! You can build the color as much as you prefer.
Also, the color is a true fluttering bronzy shade, with the slightest tone of peach in it, that makes that difference I love! A natural flush on your face! I prefer wearing it mostly on summer, for a more sunkissed look.
I thought Suede was a limited edition, but you can still find it in their usual black package as they have it in their regular line too.
It does the job for contouring too, don't be afraid of the peachy tones, it looks natural when it's on.
Put it on your temples too and you'll be like the sun was hitting only you ;)
It matches perfectly with coral lipsticks and loads of mascara. You don't need anything else in the summer ;)


Honestly, if you do know any other blush in that price and quality, please let me know, cause I'll keep going to Superdrug and buying this particular shade and others too, again 'n again 'n again !!!

Ah-mazing products like that, don't need big reviews.....!

Love you Sleek !

Ps. Cou can now follow me on bloglovin, for all my updates :-)



Τετάρτη, 5 Ιουνίου 2013

Avon: Moroccan argan Oil-Leave in treatment

Hey everyone!

One part of  beauty blogging I like is me talking about hair stuff.
I do love pampering my hair, since I always tend to have them long.

Beeing that, there's no way I won't use something, either oils or creams, after my blowdrying time.


I have used soo many products for the after styling part, that I have to say the best of the best are definitely silicones!
But, there's been so much raving about hair oils and how good they are for your hair that I couldn't resist.

Well, I've been using in the past an ah-mazing product from AVON, the Advance Techniques Daily Shine Serum, which has made me not even try to look nothing else in the market. So much I did liked it.

The Moroccan argan trend couldn't pass by from my sight though.
This is where this product comes.
First of all, this is an oil, not a serum, not a silicone, not a cream. An oil, for your hair.
Weird I could say, but for god shake miraculous!

If you have oily hair, you would think that this is not for you. 
But, if you have even the slightest dryness on your hair ends, ( I get a litte bit dry ends sometimes) then you're gonna love how silky and shiny it makes them. You won't feel that you have something oily on,  it is absorbed in a sec.
I love the smell it gives and the fact that I can use it from the middle of my hair lengh and below without looking greasy.
It's a certain plus for my hair after I blowdry them. If I don't use it, I can see a frizzy mess!
Not only you can feel from the very first use that it works, but in the near future you will see the famous moroccan oil does the job. The fact that you actually get healthier hair ends while using it is a huge plus.
Even in the summer, when I don't use a blowdryer, I do use it after my shower and let my hair dry with that on, and boom; shiny tv advertising girl in here :)


I love it! It costs 7 to 10 Euros for 30ml, which gonna last 2 years for sure I could say, regarding my previous same type products. You only need a pump for long hair. 


Totally recommend it for all hair types for sure!


Τρίτη, 28 Μαΐου 2013

Bioten: Refreshing tonic Lotion

( In Greek )

Μετά από ένα μεγάλο διάστημα, ήρθε ξανά ο καιρός της ελληνικής ανάρτησης καθώς μιλάμε για ένα προιόν, που μόνο ελλάδα μπορείτε να το βρείτε, κ όχι κάπου online ή στο εξωτερικό.

Οταν μιλάμε για λοσιόν, αναφερομάστε συνηθώς στις τονωτικές, αυτές δηλ που εφαρμόζουμε μετά τον βραδυνό ή κ πρωινό καθαρισμό, για να επαναφέρουμε το ph της επιδερμίδας λόγω του εντονου πλυσιματος, την αφηνουμε να δράσει κ μετέπειτα  εφαρμοζουμε την ενυδατικη μας.
Προσωπικά, ποτέ δεν εφαρμόζω λοσιον ωστε να τονώσω την επιδερμίδα μου μετα τον ντεμακιγιαζ με το γαλακτωμα μου, καθως εχω λιπαρη επιδερμίδα, κ μετα το γαλακτωμα μου, ακολουθεί το τζελ καθαρισμου μου κ η κρεμα νυχτός μου, διοτι θέλω πληρως καθαρο δέρμα για την εφαρμογή της κρεμας, κ μόνο με μια λοσιόν, εγω δεν μπορώ να την νιώσω αυτή την φρεσκάδα.
Ομως, αυτο στο οποιο με βοηθά μια λοσιόν, ειναι ως το 2ο βημα στο βραδυνό μου ντεμακιγιαζ.
Δηλ, αυτό που κάνω είναι το εξής: Αφου έχω περάσει μια στρωση το προσωπο μου με γαλάκτωμα για να αφαιρέσω το μεικαπ, δεν περνάω δευτερη στρώση ξανά με γαλακτωμα για να φύγει τελείως το μακιγιαζ, αλλα ως δευτερη στρώση περνάω μια λοστιόν. Με αυτον τον τρόπο, και δεν ξοδεύω στο πι κ φι το γαλάκτωμά μου, αλλα και δίνω μια πιο ελαφρυά νότα στον καθαρισμό μου, καθώς και το αφαιρώ ελαφρως, αλλα και παίρνω ό,τι υπολείμματα έχουν μείνει από την πρώτη στρώση γαλακτωματος.

Η συγκεκριμένη λοσιόν της Bioten, αυτο το 2ο βήμα που εγώ την χρησιμοποιώ το κάνει πολύ καλά,
δηλ έρχεται κ σου αφαιρει ότι έχει απομείνει απο το γαλάκτωμά σου, αλλά κ απο το μεικαπ σου.
Επισης, με μια δεύτερη στρώση, έρχεται κ "ξεπλένει" ελαφρά ο,τι τελευταιο του τελευταιου έχει απομείνει σε μερη πιο δυσκολα, όπως ο λαιμος, κοντά στα αυτιά, αλλά κ στις ριζες των μαλλιων στο μετωπο κ περιμετρικά του προσώπου, χωρις να σου λαδώσει τις ριζες των μαλλιών σου όπως μπορεί να κάνει το γαλακτωμα.
Επειδή τώρα, εγώ δεν την χρησιμοποιώ για να με τονώσει μετά το ντεμακιγιαζ, μετά την ξεπλένω με νερό, όση ποσότητα δηλ δεν εχει εισχωρήσει στο πρόσωπό μου, κ ακολουθει το τελευταιο βημα της πληρης καθαριοτητας απο τα πάντα με το τζελ καθαρισμού μου!

Αυτο που δεν με ευχαριστει ιδιαιτερα ειναι η μυρωδιά του, η οποία ενώ στην ενυδατική του μου άρεσε, εδώ δεν ξέρω, με περιοριζει. Θα προτιμούσα κάτι πιο "φρέσκο" σε άρωμα.
Φορές που εχω βάλει στο βαμβακάκι μου περισσότερη ποσότητα,έχω δει οτι απλά είναι σαν να πετάω νερό στην επιδερμίδα μου. Όμως, οταν ελέγχεις την ποσότητα της συγκεκριμένης λοσιόν, βλέπεις οτι αρκεί τόσο ωστε να έρθει κ να τα αφαιρέσει όλα, κ να απορροφηθεί επαρκώς.
Στιγμές που προλαβαίνει το δέρμα να την ρουφίξει, καταλαβάινω ένα αισθημα οχι ακριβώς τσουξιματος, αλλα αντισηπτικου? Οτι ερχεται κ απομακρύνει βακτηριδια? Κατι τετοιο. Κ εκει ειναι που δεν μου αρέσει κ η μυρωδιά που προανέφερα. Ίσως οσες την χρησιμοποιείται χωρις ξέβγαλμα κ σας αρέσει η φρεσκάδα ως μυρωδιά στο πρόσωπο, να μην την ευχαριστηθείτε πλήρως.

Είναι καλη, ιδιίως για τα 4 ευρω που κάνει, ποσο μάλλον αν την παρεις κ με 2 ή 3 ευρω, αναλογως την εκπτωση στα Hondos κ στα σουπερ μαρκετ.
Μου έχει αρέσει, δεν είμαι σίγουρη αν θα την ξαναπάρω, παρόλο που την λατρεύω την Bioten, εκτός κ αν την βρω μισοτιμης κ έχω τόση δα αναγκη εκεινη τη στιγμή από κάτι αντίστοιχο. Διαφορετικα, οκ την δοκίμασα, είδα τι κάνει, πάμε στο επόμενο, που κ απο τις υπολοιπες εταιριες, το ιδιο κανουν, ιδίως της Nivea, κ σαφώς με πιο κοντά στα δικά μου γούστα μυρωδιά. Ακόμα καλύτερη δε επιλογή? Το Ροδόνερο!! Συγκρίνοντάς την με άλλες, θεωρώ πως κάνω αμαν να την τελείωσω.

Οποτε εαν θελεις κατι φθηνο που κανει την δουλεια του αξιοπρεπως, κ έχεις δοκιμάσει ήδη μια πληθώρα από τις υπόλοιπες εταιρίες, τοτε με το που το βρεις μπροστα σου αρπαξε το! Δεν εχεις να χάσεις  τιποτα :)

xx

Σάββατο, 27 Απριλίου 2013

L'oreal Professionnel: Mythic Oil nourishing Masque

Hey everyone,

Long time no see...
Summer's almost here and what's better than pampering yourself.
One part of  a revitalising beaute will always be our hair, with some more intesive and nourishing hair masques.
Well yes, I do own an amazing, maybe one of the best out there hair masques, from a new, yet so famous range, Mythic Oil.

I do know now what was all that raving about. It's perfect!

To start off, from the time you open the lid it comes straight to your face the most beautifully devine smell in the whole hair industry world. It's so appealing and feminine, that you don't want to wash off the aroma.

On to the actual work. It's a masque for all hair types, which means that it is neither extra heavy for super dry hair, nor too light for more oily hair. It's in the middle of the two, and that's the key I believe that makes it essential for every girl. It gives that extra moisture your hair need and only a masque can offer, without feeling heavy and oily, but extra lightweight. Consider I have oily roots and normal to semi dry ends.
Although I do have long hair, I don't use that much, just an amount of two hazelnuts for my ends and anything left on my hands for the rest of my upper hair.
By the time I wash my body etc, the time of washing off has come.
The result is super soft, smooth and silky hair that you gonna not stop touching them.
When I blow dry them I can feel a more workable texture, I love it!
I love how they feel when they're blow dried. They're shiny and baby face soft! By the time you reach the middle of the bottle, which will be in ages, you will feel that your hair are nourished and healthy with all that moisturising properties.



A think that makes me a little bit worried for keep buying it regularly is its price, which is 17 to 20 Euros for 200ml from Le tif Hair beauty shop or on every L'oreal professionnel related hair salons. It's an amazing price for the value and the proffesional brand you get, but I'm sure you can always find nice products from the drugstore on half price and more which can do an equal job.
But, the think that a) you don't need a lot when you use it, b) you won't use it on every wash as it is a masque, and c) it comes in a huuuge elegant bottle, makes me think that I have to invest to an excellent hair product every now and then. You're worth it :P

If you do have the money, not hesitate and go get you some right now, seriously!

Have a nice day,
xxx

Σάββατο, 30 Μαρτίου 2013

NYX: Matte Lipstick in Perfect Red

Hi everyone!

If you're interested in red lipsticks, then this review is for you ;)

I think that every girl should have at least one shade of  red color that suits her.
The red shade that suits my fair skin is the one with blue undertones, the pure wine red.
It can compliment my skin, my hair and my teeth.

Well, I find that classic red can be also very interesting on brunettes.
This is what this NYX red lipstick is all about!

First of all, we're talking about a matte classic red lipstick.
It's not exactly that wine red I love, but more of a retro classic red, like movie stars wear on red carpet ;)
It makes my smile brighter, it's amazing.
The matte texture of Nyx range though, I find it to be not the most suitable for my taste.
Although it's a matte finish, it is creamy when I put it on, it glides easily on my lips, it has a nice finish, but it doesn't sit on my lips smoothly. It creates little flakes that I haven't, even after exfoliating and good moisture before the application. Also, the color stops to one part of my low lip, and then boom, the pink shade of my natural lip is there. Do you know what I mean? Maybe I'm used to more satin and creamy texture lipsticks.
Apart from that though, I still wear it with an essence lipliner in Femme Fatale so as to prevent those flakes to be shown, plus to give even more intensity and depth to its lovely color payoff.
If you wish, due to its amazing pigmentation, you don't need to use a pencil, as you can fill in any areas with the same lipstick. Love how long wearing and pigmented it is too and that's why I keep reaching for it, as for nights out it's a miracle. One or two layers and you're ready.
I won't buy though again this matte range as it is not my type, feeling my lips like " look, I'm wearing a bright color, find the flaws ".
The package is ok, nothing fancy to brag. The smell again ok, pleasant when you have it on.
It's a 7 euros product, for 4.5 gr. Amazing value of money, yes yes!



In general, I do love its shade, pigmentation, finish and duration. We have a tiny bit issue with the matte feeling on my lips but ok, nothing to shout out.
Please let me know any tips of how you use any color you may have from this Matte range, so as to make the best of it.

Have a nice weekend!
xx

Σάββατο, 9 Μαρτίου 2013

Maybelline Color Tattoo: On and On Bronze

Hey everybody!

This is an anti-lover eyeshadow girl talking... :)
In general, I do prefer a light beige-champange with satin finish eyeshadow on my lids and a muted mat light brown color for my outer corner. Only these.
That's because I do like keeping my eyes "clean" and "fleshy" toned, away from darker colors.

BUT, this cream eyeshadow has saved me! Maybelline must have thought of me.

What is this exactly? Well, basically an all over eyelid color in a gel formula, that stays on all day.
As I don't wear eyeshadows, slapping on in the morning only this one has become an enjoying part of my routine.
The reason why is due to its amazing color. It's a true bronze frosty color, with shimmers, suitable for every day, that gives your eye look that glow, brown or green eyes will love, summer or winter. You don't need much, as a little goes a long way. It's super pigmented and only one touch can give you an amazing swatch.
I do love the small made of glass pot and the way I can only have this one on, on its own, with no other outer corner colors and I'm ready to go. I don't have to have in my already bulky make up bag when I'm away any other shadows and that's a plus for me.
It's a product that can be used by itself without looking poorly made. Just this and I'm ok!
What I also enjoy doing is still using only this one eyeshadow both for my outer V too, with a second layer and it will lightly darken your corner. With only one product! I'm impressed! Oh oh oh, I apply it with my fingers! No brushes, so more space to my bag! whoot whoot :)
You need to know though, that you have to work pretty fast so as to blend it out, otherwise you might need to put a little bit extra effort on blending.
I do love that it stays in place all day, without those powdery residues, plus it's easy to put in on, like you're putting a cream or something. It's a piece of cake!
Loads of mascara plus this shiny effect and you're a pretty damn girl :)

  
It's a 6 Euros jar from feelunique that will last you for ages! There are less pricey same type gel eyeshadows from Essence, plus from more high end like Mufe. I think this middle range price product is the best. Also, it's a product you can definitely buy online, as every swatch you google, it's exactly how the product looks like in real life. That's how I do buy these kind of beauties. Due to its formula, it's amazing for summer as it won't melt or something. An easy life-saver recommended product!
Tell me your thoughts if you do have the same shade or anything else you may want to ask down below.

Enjoy your day
xxx
















Δευτέρα, 25 Φεβρουαρίου 2013

Beauty products I won't buy again!

Hello everyone!

This is my first post in which you won't see a title for a specific product I love, but a collective non favorites beauty products review.
The reason why I managed to make it like this is due to the fact that I don't enjoy writting a total negative review about a product.
Yes, if I don't like something, I will say it to you and to my posts. But if a product is a total disaster for me and has nothing positive to say or can't find a way to use it up, no I won't spend time writting only for this.

So, this is what this multi pictured post is gonna be about :)
Let's get started.

Mastic Spa Concealer
The reason why I don't like this one is beacause first of all the lightest color 01 they have doesn't match my skin tone at all. It is yellow for my eyes, and too brown for my face. Even if it did, it is way too runny and shiny, and doesn't stay in place. Neither for under eye areas, nor for face blemishes. I don't like the applicator too, I'm not a fan of these type of concealers, as you can't use the whole product till the end. It is expensive too, almost 20 Euros for only 9 ml. I have found better concealers than this one.
I do like though the smell of mastic and the fact you can smell the whole natural ingredients scent.


Korres: Monoi oil Bronzing powder
I do know so many people that have fell in love with this one. I haven't.
It is too brown for my face, and doesn't set nice to my skin. I can't feel that smooth effect other bronzers-blushes have. Also, it has tiny shimmers which I hate in bronzers and when you swatch it, it really feels rough. At least at the package I got.
I was so sad that didn't work for me as I do like the package and the mirror.
Price tag, 20 Euros for 11gr. Nuhh


E.L.F : Warm bronzer
Almost same reasons to this one. It is more shiny and shimmery than Korres, which I don't like at all for bronzer. I tend to use it as a blush, but it doesn't show any color when you have it on. You can only see some shimmers to your cheeks and an uneven brown color, even if you reapply it evenly.
I do like the package and that is quite cheap, yet only if you use it as single eyeshadows just for a shine to your lids and not for color.

Korres: Guava Lipstick in Natural purple
The only reason I won't buy again this particular color is because it makes me look like dead. Although in your hands look natural and qute, on your lips, ewww. It turns dark and not in a flattering way. I believe no one on the NC20 range would like this color, perhaps only if you use a pink lipgloss on top. On my mum on the other hand, it looks amazing! She's probably an NC30.
I do like the formula though, as it is longlasting with nice staying power, very nice moisture and amazing color pay off. A pinky color from this range would be a must for my skin tone!


Neutrogena: Visibly clear Oil free moisturiser
It was an offer in Boots for get one buy one free, so I got the whole range. I did loved the cleanser and the mask, but this one... ohhh, nothing representative to this range. It is oily, even though it is for problematic skins and says oil free, not when you apply it, but some minutes later. Nothing I would recommend putting on your face when there are French scincare brands out there.


Superdrug: Deep action Shine control moisturiser
Even though I have used pretty much the whole bottle, this product turned to be not the most preferable for me. It is ok, nothing special. It moisturises nice, it is not that oily, it smells heavenly, but having tried better products, this is not a product I will grab again.
The range has nice quality products though, like their amazing toner!


Rimmel: Match perfection Illuminating concealer
I find this one does nothing to my face. I believe that I had to get  the lightest color, in Ivory and not the Classic beige and thats why I can see nothing to my face. If I did had the lightest though, I don't think it would do something special to my under eye area. It has a sheer coverage, but a kind of lightening properties which are ok. Again nothing special.


NYC: Clear Nail polish
Awful !!! Although it dries out your varnish and gives you shine, after 5 minutes you're left with strikes on your nails! It peels off your nail polish even if you have just applied it. It makes your nails worst. It ruins what you have done. Hate it, hate it!


Korres: Watermelon Tinted Moisturiser Spf 30
Oh goood, again I know people who are raving about this one, but I hate it! I really wanted to love this one but it dissapointed me.
It is heavy, medium to full coverage, nothing that you would like in summer time, melting on my skin, while I got it as a suncreen and base, 2 in 1 for summer time, it is hard to blend it out, plus it looks cakey if it gets hot outside.
I do like the lightest shade, when I'm not tan, but there's a problem when I am. Don't forget it is a summery product.
I do like the smell and the sunscreen, but for the reason I want it, nuhh. It is definitely not a tinted sunscreen, it is a foundation with spf. Nothing convenient for summer.

Korres: Powder Blush in 16 Pink
I looove Korres blushes, specially the 15 Natural. But this baby pink, eww... It's too bright,  even if you use a tiny bit just to your apples. Perhaps this is the wrong pink shade for my my skin tone.
Otherwise, I'll keep buying Korres blushes. Nice price, 14 Euros for 6gr, plus amazing quality.


 
NYX: Long Lip pencil
In few words, it is a hard working pencil, nothing convenient for your sensitive lips.
There are so many cheaper and softer liners out there, that I suggest you don't bother for these.
I do like though their smaller ones. They're nice

 

Avon: Brilliant shine Lipgloss in Gleaming Mauve
Hate the scent of burnig ment, hate the sticky texture, hate the feeling on your lips, hate the color! Too deathly mauve, not at all good looking for anyone on the lighter side! Disgusting!

Cleansing Wipes: Johnson's 3 in 1 & Nivea visage
I don't know what I was thinking when I used to buy make up wipes. I wanted them only for traveling so as not carrying with me, cleansing milk plus cotton pads. No, no, no! I won't buy again neither of the two, not because they weren't ok, they were, specially the Nivea one, they're pretty good with nice exfoliating kinda surface; but because I do prefer having a travel side 50ml bottle of cleansing milk, rather these as I feel they can harm your face and torture your blemishes you may have. So not again from any brand.
 
Soooo, that is all for my non favorites beauty products...
Let me know if you liked this kind of massive post... Maybe I'll do it again, when I'll compile products I don't like.
Waiting your thoughts, perhaps on products you do like from the list above? :)

xx


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...